Popular Pages

Thread: NEW & Wanting to exercise

R/P/M
    Round 1 phase 1 drops

NEW & Wanting to exercise

HELLO all. I am new to HCG. today is my second loading phase and tomorrow will be my first day of VLC.

I have questions in regards to exercise. Prior to starting this I have been doing p90x Zumba etc probably about 5x a week.

Questions
    1.shoukd I try the first week without exercise? And see how the results are?
    2.should I continue the exercise in week one but cut it back?
    3. Thoughts on weight training? Like just arm exercises and some squats and abs?

I would like to exercise a min of 3x a week but only if it will help my weightloss and. It be negative impact on it.

Any thoughts would b appreciated!!

Hey Danielle! I'm new with HCG and I'm also starting today with the VLCD. So maybe we can be buddies? lol

I wanted to ask the same thing here. I do feminine boxing training 3 times a week, and it's pretty intense... So my mayor concern right now is that I don't know if I'm going to be able to keep up with such a low calorie intake, don't want to pass out in the middle of the practise!

sweetiepie
    If you guys are used to exercise, no problem. You might feel like doing less intensity, or possibly up your protein a bit after a workout. I am a couch potato, and I shouldn't attempt a new exercise regiment when doing P2... I think that's where the confusion comes from.

I go exercise in the morning, and I'm not used to having breakfast, just a cup of tea, but when I got back home I was usually starving and would devore anything I could get my hands on!. Maybe I can eat my fruit before going to the gym, and how much should I up my protein for lunch?

sweetiepie
    Only up your protein if you feel like you need it. Personally, I don't do fruit or breadsticks - I just do some protein for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with some veggies, keeping under 500cal. Way more satiating than any fruit or carbs.

Reside in Indiana, Born & Raised on East Coast