Popular Pages

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mrs. Dash okay?

Question Mrs. Dash okay?

I'm very new to this...I need your help..
    I used Mrs. Dash Salt Free Chicken seasoning on my chicken breasts then broiled them..I did a ton of them for week one so they would be handy..and now I'm worried it isn't allowed? I checked for sugar and it did not have sugar in the ingredients...is Mrs. Dash Salt Free for Chicken and I bought the one for Meat too..are they okay?

Also; confused..can you eat more than your alloted calories of veggies a day? I'm thinking no..need to stick with 500 calories a day and can't merge two veggies in one meal.

Also...for any other newbies..smooth moves tea does work for constipation..I was not feeling well at all and drank a lot of it yesterday and it finally worked today...I was up 2 lbs this morning from my 3 lb total loss and I think that was why..I'll know more tomorrow during my next weigh in...

Lastly: I was told Wasa Multigrain 45 calories were an okay substitute for the breadsticks and melba rounds true????
    Last edited by ddarling37; March 16th, 2011 at 02:29 PM.

As long as the seasoning don't have sugars or starches of any kind I think your good to go! I use organic meat and chicken seasoning and it taste great!

As far as the mixing of the veggies I would just stick to the protocol and keep it one veggie type for lunch and one for dinner. Plus you never want to go over your allowed amount! It might cost you on the scale ...

Wasa breads are great! That would be perfect. I myself prefer Melba toast it tastes better to me..lol

Thanks for that tip on the tea too! I thought I seriously was the only member constipated! I'm constantly drinking tea and water all day religiously and I'm totally backed up! I'm running to the store tonight to grab some of that tea

Magnesium Citrate works great if you are backed up or just want to stay comfortable. I use the powder and mix it in water.

R/P/M
    P2 yet again/rx subq