Popular Pages

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crystal Light in Water Acceptable?

Crystal Light in Water Acceptable?

Hi Everyone,

I am new to the HCG diet and am wondering if mixing Crystal Light in my water is acceptable. I can revert back to plain water, but I like a little flavor and in is only 5 calories per serving. Please let me know! Thanks!
    Join our weight loss forum today for free weight loss support!

R/P/M
    P4 of R8, subq injections
    i'd be extremely cautious with CL. it actually made me gain 3 days in a row before i figured out it was causing it. it causes many people to stall. my chiropractor and his wife GAINED weight drinking it! (they were not on hcg)
    Buying Hcg: http://hcgdietinfo.com/hcgdietforums/f19/buying-hcg-where-do-i-start-39144/

Well the last thing I want to do is work this hard to have CL be the difference between losing and gaining. Do you have any suggestions for a bit of flavor? Maybe some lemon juice? I also have been drinking a lot of tea lately, I have to ask the dumb question (although I think I know the answer). Is honey out of the question?
    Join our weight loss forum today for free weight loss support!

R/P/M
    2/2/HHCG
    when i get tired of plain water ( hardly ever lol) at first i used Fresh lemon, cause you can have 1 whole one per day .. that helped get thru the first week or so.. but, now i drink water like a fish .. cant get enough of it lol.. so, lemon is def good to use.
    Join our Weight Loss Forum Community Today!

R/P/M
    you can even add stevia to your lemon and water, and make lemonade. there are a lot of flavored stevias as well, but i don't care for them. some people put those in carbonated water. no honey.

i used to hate plain water but the reality is that it's the best thing for you. it's not absorbed as well if it's not plain. now it's all i drink other than a rare small amount of diet vernor's.