Popular Pages

Thread: Vitamins, Amino Acids and B-12

R/P/M
    R4 / hhCG drops

Vitamins, Amino Acids and B-12

I read P&I and it indicates that daily vitamins are not required, but I also noticed that B-12 and amino acids are commonly sold as companions to HCG. Does anyone know what the story is on B-12 or amino acids? Have either made a difference for anyone?

Thanks for the share.
    Giana

I am focused on getting healthy once and for all!
    R4 = Loading on August 25-26

R/P/M
    R1/P2/Injections
    Hi Giana- I am brand new to this but my take is that the B-12 is for energy (this diet takes it out of you) and the amino acids may be to help prevent hair loss as hair loss is a very common side effect (not from HCG, but from losing weight so fast- also, it's not permanent, it will grow back). I am taking a lot of vitamins such as: 1) my doctor gave me a multi-vitamin pack to take every day, 2) I am doing all that I can to prevent hair loss so I also take Biosil, Panothenic acid, amino acids & biotin and 3) I still take the other vitamins that I was taking prior to the diet such as calcium, D3, extra C & magnesium (a lot of people take magnesium on this diet to keep the bowels moving :-)). Oh, and my doctor also gives me weekly B-12/LipoB shots. Would love to hear what vitamins the more long-time hcg'ers are taking and their experiences.

R/P/M
    Phase 2, Homeopathic Drops
    Blog Entries

Vitamins and Supplements