Popular Pages

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I Cheated Big Time on My Diet. Now What Happens?

I was doing so great on my diet. I lost a good amount of weight and I am very close to where I wanna be. Well, today was Easter, I am a big chocolate fan and I've already been having huge cravings and I couldnt hold back any longer. I didn't just cheat, I binged like I've never binged! I ate days worth of food and candy. I'm so upset and nervous. I feel like i lost everything i worked to hard for.
    My question is, what happens now? I dont want to stop my diet. Do i just keep going and expect a huge stall in losing weight for a while? Will the drops start working again for me?

You don't have to stop the diet. You might stall for some days but you'll keep losing weight if you continue.

Thanks so much. I am really new to this. Thanks for replying. This website is pretty awesome!

what phase are you on? i never cheated on phase 2 but i cheated big time one day on phase 3, so bad i puked it was so ridiculous! i only gained 2 pounds which really surprised me! you will probably gain, then stall from what ive heard and read. all you can do is get back on the wagon. its a really tough diet dont beat yourself up and DON'T get stressed out it only makes things worse.. take a few deep breathes breathing through your nose and drink a BIG cup of this mixture of tea : yerba mate, green tea, and dandelion root. it has helped me SO MUCH! and drink lots of water from now on so you can kinda get rid of it. something else i suggest is drinking some chocolate smooth move tea to detox a little. hope this helps!

Ok starting tommorrow eat clean and drink lots and lots. You might have lost a couple/few days, but you can and will loose.
    I'm Not Done, Still Going Strong!

I did too. 2nd time. The first caused a 9 day stall, today was worse

Angela and Ivie,