Popular Pages

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Do I need to increase my dosage?

Do I need to increase my dosage?

Hi all,

I am new to this diet, having completed my load days and currently trying to make it through VLCD Day 3. I'm still pretty hungry and light-headed, and I'm finding myself extremely irritated with my family and others around me because of it! These last three days of hunger have seemingly taken FOREVER, and it's tough for me to justify taking these injections when I'm thinking I'd feel the same way if I were simply on a 500 calorie diet without the HCG.

I received my HCG in powder form in a 11000 IU bottle, and I was told to add 5 ml of bacteriostatic water to it. I have been injecting .125 ml per the clinic's instructions, but I'm still hungry (and it's definitely more than the "hollow" feeling some have described). I'm not ready to quit yet, but I don't see myself following through on this if I still feel this way after another week or two! Does anyone have any insight or experience on increasing the dosage? If I increase, I won't be able to go the full 40 days of shots, but if I don't start feeling better, I won't make the full 40 days either!

Thoughts?

R/P/M
    80lbs lost, hhcg, rx, patches
    Blog Entries
    are you sure it wasn't a 10000iu bottle? I haven't heard of an 11000iu vial and is your dose 125iu or 12.5 units on the syringe?

If you added 5ml of bacwatr to a 10000iu vial you have 2000iu per ml and a dose of 12.5 units would give you 250iu a day which is way way too high. If this is the case you need to skip tomorrow and your hunger should be better as the day goes by. Then we need to get a handle on exactly what you have (do you know the brand) and if it was mixed as I mentioned and adjust the dose down starting on Monday.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    216 to 135 in 3 rounds. I've done hHCG, RX, and patches.
    My HCG journey blog.