Popular Pages

Thread: Why do we gain weight so easily on HCG?

R/P/M
    1/2/hHCG

Why do we gain weight so easily on HCG?

Aren't you still eating WAY less than maintanance calories?

For example, normally I could eat 1,500 calories and maintain, even lose slowly and steadily.

But when I'm on this...I eat 700 calories and gain a pound?

Can anyone explain it to me- I know "the HCG makes you more sensitive, it's unforgiving" etc, but why??

Does it worry you in terms of keeping it off?
    -Lauren

R/P/M
    Started another round after a long break 02/18/11 Day 1 of 43
    I am not an expert on this but its my understanding that eating a few extra calories (meaning 1-200 more) should only slow down the losing not make you gain, did you eat something with lots of salt or something by accident not on protocol or use some type of lotion, shampoo, cream rinse that has oils in it? that's the only time i ever gained and i have eaten more then the allowed calories and never had a problem with the exception of slower losses, however if i divert away from the protocol where food is concerned i not only gain but stall as well...maybe someone will have a better answer for ya but this is just my thoughts

ETA: also there is a slight gain during TOM due to water retention but it resolves it self in time
    This is 1 of the best WL solutions out there it takes dedication determination & faith. Started my last & final rounds broken into 2 parts. Started hhcg pellets on 7/27/11 (157.2) - 08/04/11 along w/the switch 2 hucog injec (157.4-extra load days & upcoming TOM) as of 8/28/11 (145.6 day 25 of inject + 9 days pellets = 33 total) decided 2 break on 08/30/11 (27 days inject/35 days total pellets+injections) P3 stabilizing well so far 09/11/11 weight 145-146 LIW 145.8 - update 10/09/11@141.6 LIW/LID

R/P/M
    FMD W3/P2/D2