Popular Pages :

Page 22 of 30 FirstFirst ... 122021222324 ... LastLast

Thread: HHCG weight loss journal

Quote Originally Posted by DivineMissM View Post
    I just love being in the company of folks who are so wise and knowledgable about their own bodies! Each of us has our own quirks and responses and I'm glad we realize that. All of what both of you are saying makes so much sense to me.

I'm still learning to find my own sweet spot (pun intended) to live with less rigidity but also keep the sugar dragon at bay. Eating with less frequency (two meals plus a loaded bulletproof coffee) and sincerely keeping paleo dessert concoctions as once-in-a-while treats seem to be the way forward for me.

But I also haven't really done much exploration into reintroducing yummy, healthy, real food carb bombs like sweet fruits and sweet potatoes among other starchy root veggies. It will be interesting to see how that goes, but I don't know when it will be. Certainly after I get through my current stand off with the scale.
    From here it sounds and looks like you are doing really well wrt having sweets! I guess I have a carb bomb regularly in the form of an apple and I am doing fine with that. Overall my carbs have not gone above 50 so maybe there is a threshold as well.

Hope your standoff ends soon!
    Goal 150
    Start 188.8
    10/4/20 P2 Loss 20.8 pounds
    11/15/20 P3 LDW 168
    12/6/20 P4 Adjusted LDW to 169

Second round 1/3/21

R/P/M
    P2
    Your plan moving forward sounds good, mrsstrong!